spitting image

December 30, 2016

I enjoy lechon like most Filipinos.  I really like Cebuano-style lechon because it suits my tastes (or maybe I’ve been brainwashed by my dad over the years).  Most people favour the pig’s skin or rind (what eventually becomes the crackling) but I enjoy the ears, brains and trotters but IMHO the best meat comes from the cheeks.  The best lechon I ever ate was prepared by Estos (I wonder where he is now) stuffed with two stuffed chickens. That said, I’ve yet to taste the Stuffed Lechon at Pepita’s Kitchen tucked away somewhere in Magallanes Village.

It’s partly hedonism but I’m hoping other like-minded individuals can also follow their own bliss.

Leave a Reply

