jingle all the way

December 3, 2013

i’m not the biggest fan of carols.  Don’t get me wrong – I’m no Grinch.  I just find most of tem too commercial (sounds like a jingle – pardon the pun) or some of them boring (not my cup of tea).  The only album I’m able to stand is Jazz to the World – maybe because it doesn’t sound so Christmassy (if that’s a word at all).

I’m partial to One Small Child (maybe because we sang it in high school) and Grandma Got Run Over By A Reindeer ( maybe because I find it funny).  I’m a fan of Do They Know It’s Christmas and Come All Ye Faithful – proving I don’t like most of them but there are a few Christmas songs I can endure. I  like songs not as a class but individually – why should it be different for a particular season? 

Leave a Reply

