dance fever

August 9, 2013

i’m not a big dancer – never was.  I don’t know if that proclivity stems from the fact I’m no good at it or I just don’t want the attention.  I might watch SYTYCD if it’s on and nothing else strikes my fancy but I won’t actively seek it out.

The visual effects originally intended for dancers can be “retrofitted” to augment traditional therapies (I think). The use of cameras and integrated images can be used for revisitable feedback that can help map causality. Reconstitution or alternative views can assist with a “faltering” self-image.  It also presents opportunities for expression and collaboration – alternative forms of “art”.

Like all “new” technologies it’s relatively expensive and not quite ready for primetime but hopefully Moore’s law and accelerated adoption will kick in.

Leave a Reply

