reminiscin’

August 5, 2013

what did Prost say about remembrance, that it is not always in actuality of how things were. A cognitive psychologist once explained to me that memory is a process of reconstruction and not retrieval.  There’s nothing wrong with nostalgia per se; as long as you’re aware of it and don’t “overromanticise” that would be fine. Some are unable to reflect on and process the significance of events – what does it mean to you and how does it affect others .I seem to recall something Socrates said about the unexamined life. I’m at the age where I tend to dissect thoughts and actions. I don’t pretend to get it right all the time – that’s why I need to be more conscious.

Leave a Reply

