faux courage

March 24, 2008

People are freaked everytime I use the ‘S’ word – so i now tend to say it’s a balance issue. I kind of understand them but I think it does me no good to think that way. Perhaps I’m still in denial (it’s been awfully long though) or it just being mayabang but I don’t reckon so. Then again, I have perplexed a number of people with my symptoms. It is inconvenient for me but more so for my wife.

If anything else, I think she has exhibited real courage more than anyone else. It is her and my son that have probably kept me solution-oriented (as my friend puts it). Don’t worry about it, I’m not.

Leave a Reply

